**Commission Members** 

Laura Lapeze Undersecretary, Louisiana Department of Revenue (Chairman) Doug Bourgeois Assistant Secretary, Louisiana Office of Tourism Earl J. Millet, Jr. Governor's Designee Lindsay Schexnayder Chief Financial Officer, LA Dept. of the Treasury Tom Spiers Commissioner – New Orleans World Trade Center



Commission Staff Deepa Woods

Deepa Woods Executive Director Amy Hemphill, Accountant

Louisiana Tax Free Shopping 1450 Poydras Street, Suite 800 New Orleans, LA 70112 (225) 384-0481 phone www.louisianataxfree.gov

## **COMMISSION MEETING**

Thursday, June 22, 2023 LaSalle Building 617 N. 3<sup>rd</sup> St. Louisiana Room, 7th Floor Baton Rouge, LA 70802 10:00 AM

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to order Instructions
- 2. Approval of LTFS Commission Meeting Minutes of March 30, 2023
- 3. State of the Program discussion
  - a. Update on Refund Center Sites
    - Tanger Refund Center closing as of June 30, 2023
- 4. Financial Discussion
  - a. Reports on customer activity and historical data
    - TOPS Report (April 2023 and May 2023)
    - Transportation Report (April 2023 and May 2023)
    - Status Report (2022 and 2023)
    - YTD and May 2023 Customer Activity Report
  - b. FY 22 to FY 23 handling fee comparison
  - c. YTD and May 2023 Profit and Loss Statements
  - d. FY 22 to FY 23 11 month budget vs actual expenses
  - e. LTFS Reimbursement/Cash Balances as of May 31, 2023
- 5. Other Discussion Items
  - a. 2023 Regular Legislative Session
  - b. New Orleans' Airport Refund Center Revenue/Expense
  - c. Update on Write-Offs
  - d. Ethics and Sexual Harassment Training
  - e. FY 24 Budget
- 6. Action Items
  - a. Approval of FY 24 budget
  - b. Approval to transfer funds to reimburse LDR
- 7. Other Business
- 8. Adjournment